PLAYERUNKNOWN’S BATTLEGROUNDS WEEKLY UPDATE 11 [Early Access]

Another week, another set of Battlegrounds patch notes! This one is a short one and mostly covers maintenance sides of things.

Two things to note before we get into the notes….Battlegrounds has officially sold over 3 million copies to date, since it’s release on March 23rd. Secondly, Battlegrounds hit a new all time high for peak players over the weekend eclipsing 209,236 active players on Steam!

Also, if you are a Twitch Prime member be sure to get the Twitch exclusive Battlegrounds in-game outfits starting Friday, June 9th!

This patch will be deployed to the main servers on Thursday, June 8th, 5PM KST / 8AM UTC / 1AM PDT and is expected to take approx. 1 hour to complete.

The test server is already live!
Server Performance

  • Improved physics engine performance on game servers.
  • Mitigated an issue with the character stopping moving when a large amount of data is sent.

 

Client Performance

  • Improved client performance in the lobby.
  • Improved care package airplane rendering performance.

 

Gameplay

  • Modified the “match ends in” timer from 5 minutes to 1 minute.

 

Bug Fix

  • Fixed a bug that caused weapon icons at the bottom of the screen to not be shown when switching weapons after opening the inventory.
  • Fixed a bug that caused a client crash when changing the character’s looks.
  • Fixed a bug that caused Freelook (Alt) not to work while the character is jumping.

Source

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s